October 01, 2020, 04:09:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: http://www.munju.net
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Neo-ProgRock start again  (Read 3539 times)
Dalton
fRoGgeR
**
Posts: 31


« on: January 12, 2008, 12:37:41 PM »

Neo-ProgRock start again yesterday!

http://neo-progrock.blogspot.com/

D.
Logged
hangry freak
fRoGgeR
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2008, 01:25:10 PM »

:'(
I'm very sad for this situation!
I started my blog last week just to list all my favorite blogs, and soon one of it had bagan a "private blog".
I'm talking of HeavyRockSpectacular

My answer is: How to get invited by the blog author?  Huh?

Long live rock Cool
Logged
Peter Griffin
fRoGgeR
**
Posts: 41



WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 03:26:48 AM »

In most cases, a blog owner changes the blog to invite only as a way to close his blog and not have the deleter take it over under his name and put a spam site or an anti-piracy site in its place.  Once a blog is destroyed, the url for that blog becomes available for anyone to use again.  The deleter gets the blog destroyed, then reuses the name immediately so no other blogger can take it and open another music blog.

When you see open to invited readers only, you can probably be assured the blog is closed and there are no "invited readers"
Logged
hangry freak
fRoGgeR
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2008, 02:19:43 PM »

 :'( :'( :'( :'(
I think you are right!
Thanks for your answer.

Today another of my favorite blog is closed!

Rare and Vintage  Kiss

I want to thank you all (vadim & friends) for your efforts and for your gooood music

I end my post using wellknown words for all of us....

"I prophesy disaster and then I count the cost...
I shine but, shining, dying,
I know that I am almost lost."
Logged
gecko
fRoGgeR
**
Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2008, 04:23:25 AM »

In most cases, a blog owner changes the blog to invite only as a way to close his blog and not have the deleter take it over under his name and put a spam site or an anti-piracy site in its place.  Once a blog is destroyed, the url for that blog becomes available for anyone to use again.  The deleter gets the blog destroyed, then reuses the name immediately so no other blogger can take it and open another music blog.

When you see open to invited readers only, you can probably be assured the blog is closed and there are no "invited readers"
Thanks for info  Wink
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: