June 24, 2021, 09:08:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: http://www.munju.net
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Joey Heatherton Album (limited edition with bonus tracks)  (Read 1748 times)
ULtRa fRoGgeR
Posts: 240

« on: October 31, 2008, 09:35:50 PM »

Joey Heatherton - Joey Heatherton

Singer, dancer, actress; stage, screen, television: Joey Heatherton is a multi-faceted jewel of a performer. She first came into public view right at the end of the Fifties, when she joined the Broadway cast of The Sound Of Music. In the Sixties, she was on television all the time. Route 66. I Spy. Mr. Novak. The Virginian. It Takes A Thief. Hullabaloo. The Dean Martin Show. And of course, all those Bob Hope USO tours. She also hit the big screen with the likes of Bette Davis, Susan Hayward, Richard Chamberlain, and Troy Donahue. She also recorded singles in the Sixties for Decca and Coral Records, platters that frequently trade in the three-figure range on eBay when they show up. And if you find one with a picture sleeve... forget it. Her first album came for MGM in 1972, and it is re-released here in its entirety, with covers of Patsy Clines Crazy and the Beach Boys God Only Knows among its 10 tracks. We have augmented this recording with those rare early singles and more, for a total of 21 songs. Joey has been involved with the project from its inception, right up to choosing the cover shots. All the photography in the package, by the way, is by noted lensman Harry Langdon. The record was remastered by Gavin Lurssen of The Mastering Lab in 2004 from the original master tapes, and it sounds as good as it looks. Source : CDUniverse

Track Listings
1. Crazy
2. God Only Knows
3. Shake-A-Hand
4. It's Not Easy
5. Right or Wrong
6. I'm Sorry
7. Gone
8. Say Hello
9. Road I Took to You (Pieces)
10. Someone to Watch Over Me
11. That's How It Goes
12. I'll Be Seeing You
13. Hullabaloo
14. My Blood Runs Cold
15. Tomorrow Is Another Day
16. But He's Not Mine
17. Live and Learn
18. When You Call Me Baby
19. You're the One for Me
20. Till There Was You
21. Growing Up Is Learning to Say Goodbye

Not my Post.
Link : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TY57R3JK


:: I BRING YOU FIRE ::  The Tutorial Machine  :: I BRING YOU FIRE ::
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: